Arkansas Grown Arkansas Farm to School Agritourism

USDA Farm to School Grant Program

In 2013, Fayetteville School District became the first school district in Arkansas to receive a Farm to School grant from the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). Since 2013, a total of $617,430 has been provided to nine Arkansas entities through the program. The other awardees have been Lawrence County School District, Mansfield School District, ACRI, Conway School District, the Wallace Center at Winrock International, the Arkansas Department of Agriculture, Carroll County Resource Council, and Springdale School District.

Powered by Lapero